Midnight Ramblings

So, here I am staying up reeeeally late (come on, it’s Saturday night!) and I suddenly think, “Hey, what would it be like to post my random collection of midnight thoughts on my blog as they come to me?”

Ta-da!

 

I am watching Leverage while drinking Shirley Temples and eating well buttered popcorn.  It is good times.  The season one final episodes are gooood.  Mostly because Hardison is HOT!  My younger brother is eating my popcorn like it’s his life force.  I am considering tweaking his ear and to make him stop.  It is sooo nice to no longer have braces!

I wonder if I should have read that chapter of history I’m supposed to know come Monday.

Should I or should I not get another set of piercings on my ears?  Or should I have up the money to buy myself a laptop or new cell phone.  Who knows anything about the iPhone?  I have also been considering iTouch or whatever it’s call phone.  Anyone with any information on this?  I would looove to hear what you’ve got.

Heeheehee…Eliot is hilarious.

You know who is a fun singer?  Lady Gaga.  I can’t say I find her music videos at all clever, and she’s not that great of a dancer.  But her songs get stuck in your head anyways.  However, Owl City is more inspiring and no one, but no one is better than Loreena McKennit when it comes to turning anything into a song.  Of course, I could go on and on forever about music (most of which I know nothing about)  But having over 23GB of music on my computer, I think I can speak with some authority in knowing a good song or singer when I hear one or the other.

Hahaha!  I love Leverage.  Makes me want to be a criminal myself, but I know I would suck at it royally.  I would last possibly last a day as a crook or conman.

Why is most art a depiction of naked people?  Not that I am complaining or know anything about art, but it struck me that most artists must have been perverts bogged with fetishes.

I am reading Amazing Grace by Eric Metaxes (that’s a tongue twister if ever I had one) which I may or may not finish.  I would like to but I don’t know if I’ll have the staying power to read it on top of school studies.  I am, however, determined to finish A History of Japan by some college professor or other who considers himself the epitome of Japanese culture. 

 

You know what is gorgeous?  This:

Croatia (174)

It’s like walking into one of my own stories.  This is Dubrovnik in Croatia.  A homeland of sorts for me.  My great-grandfather came over in the early 1900’s with twenty dollars in his pocket and bam, here I am barely 100 years later writing up a blog post on my computer while watching a TV show with my sister and enjoying what little pleasures I can get through popcorn and flavored ginger ale.

Here’s another picture of the sea from a Dubrovnik wall

Croatia (137) Is that or is that not the blue?

 

You know who are a hilarious duo?  Yivvits and Mr. Bubbles.  I find them highly amusing.  They make my long days of having to sit in front of a computer, studying my college classes and writing papers and researching topics, go by really fast.  They are really entertaining with their insights into the Star Wars Galaxies game, and other things Star Wars.

I’ve totally now got Grenadine breath.  Where is Crest toothpaste when you need it?  Ah…bubblegum!

 

I think I’ve run out of ramblings.  Mostly because I am going crosseyed and have to wake up in about five hours to go to Sunday School and teach my oversized rug-rats.

 

Fighting off the invisible minions of the tissue paper monster

Me!

2 comments

  1. I think being a conman is against our religion…

    But, you and Patrick would make an unbeatable con-artist duo!! Hey… I sense the germ of a new story in that…

    Like

Leave a comment