I once tried (and failed) to do a “Free iTunes a week” thing here, to let people who cared know that there is occasionally free stuff on iTunes.  That lasted for a couple seconds.  Anyway, I decided “Why the blazes not give it another go?”.  I went to iTunes and walked away a broken woman.

Raggamuffin by Selah Sue made me ask the question: “Is there hope for humanity?” and “Do you know the muffin man?”.  Two questions that, I believe, if answered, could bring about the dawning of the new age.  Maybe that is what Selah will do for us, because she’s not doing anyone favors in the music industry right now.  Her beat was horrible, her lyrics offensive (in their lack of creativity), and her melody an abomination.  Fie on her.  FIE!

I refuse to link to her song.  I do have standards.

 

Disclaimer: I own no stocks in iTunes.  And, thank heavens, I do not associate with Selah Sue.

