The third installment of Terry Pratchett, “Equal Rites” was read, actually, a couple of months ago – I just never got around to writing about it.  However, I remembered that I read it and am here to tell you that it was just as enjoyable as the first two books.  Maybe not as consistently funny, but that might have had something to do with the fact that I listened to a BOT instead of reading the book itself.  It still counts as reading, just in case anyone out there thinks differently.  It’s a story of which I am partaking.  If it’s good enough for little kids, it’s good enough for me, dammit!

Because it was a satirical commentary on, as the namesake might hint, equal rites for men and women with magical whatsit.  Madcap feminism and sexism ensues as the writer (I suppose) didn’t take either side and showed how there was natural bias from both parties.

Outside of the fact that I find the matter of equal rites as exciting as brushing a fish’s teeth, the story kept me entertained but the book itself was not one of the most memorable I’ve read.

 

Disclaimer: These are my opinions and not the opinions of anyone else so far as I know.  If someone else goes about claiming these are their opinions let me know…so I can sue the pants off them.  Thank you Wiki.

