Yes it’s been a while but when iTunes only offers music videos, in which I do not indulge, there’s not much to post about.

Maybe it was the fact that the lead singers are called Sanchez and Nacho, maybe it’s because it reminds me of the 90’s, or maybe I’m just a sap for lyrics I don’t understand.  Either way, I downloaded “Talvez me estoy tomando el pelo” by Los Claxons for a spell and was entertained for a small while.  It’s not stellar musical cleverness, nor are their voices, claimed to ring well together, that impressive.  But then again, they are being released as a free song from iTunes.

Can anyone else make out what 22-20s are saying in their song “Latest Heartbreak”?  I have it narrowed down to either talking about the obvious, heartbreak, or the not so obvious, heartburn.  Both are highly possible but my ears wept for mercy that I not listen to this song a second or third time.

I am not a fan for country/blue grass music.  It’s not because I think it’s horrible (for a change) it’s just not what gets me feeling good.  This blue grass song, “Live it” is no different.  I’m sure there is a beautiful message somewhere in this twanging melody, but I can’t hear it through the twang.  I will say, kudos to the family business that the Cherryholmes have going for them.

 

That’s all for now, folks!

 

Hat tip; iTunes

