This week we have two-out-of-three, which isn’t bad considering that iTunes usually gives out the crappy stuff for free.

Let’s start out with the bad song: “Shark’s Tooth” by Archie Bronson Outfit.  First off, any band with more than two words to their name and more than five syllables is out to make a statement, not a song.  Unless you’re into badly pulled off Beatles impersonations, pass.

Next up; “Perro Come Perro” by Superlitio.  Well, I have to say that *I* do not particularly like what I hear, but I cannot say the beat is not catchy in its own way.  I have to give it 3 stars out of five, simply for not being loud, unintelligible (as foreign songs go), and heavy on the techno.  Good dancing song.

Finally, “Castaway” by Chasen.  Never heard of them but the song is not half bad.  I can name ten bands I like more – and twenty better songs – off the top of my head but I won’t miss the forest for the trees here.  Give it a listen.

 

Until next time, enjoy what little pleasure we can get in this world by ironing your socks before you put them on during those cold days.

